Zoe Talbert Award

The Zoe Talbert Award is designated to honor a WSL Past President of Keynote status (a member with 25 years or more in the WSL) who has served in one or more of the following capacities: WSL Ball Chairman, ETSO President, TASO President, served as a member of ASOL Volunteer Council, served as a member of the Texas Commission on the Arts, and continues to participate in leadership roles to promote symphonic music and music education.

Recipients of the Zoe Talbert Award:

2023 – Annette Findley

2017 – Cindy Kidwell

2014 – LaVerne Gollob

2008 – Laura Hyde

2005 – Mildred Witte

2002 – Zoe Talbert